I signed up for the free trial but I was charged immediately. Why?

Modified on Fri, 01 Dec 2023 at 11:41 AM

It's important to keep in mind that if you purchase any of the Premium plans in the app, you won't be able to use the free trial anymore. Ifyou try to subscribe to the free trial again, you'll be charged immediately. 

Have you ever subscribed to the trial or Premium plans before this time?


Meanwhile, we also understand that you might be confused about the deduction during the trial period. There are two situations that you might come across:

1. Charging for the first trial: Don't worry, this transaction is just to authorize your card and the amount will be labeled as a deposit for your purchase once you complete the trial period. If you cancel on time, the amount will be sent back to you.

2. You are not sure whether it's your first or second time trying our trial period: Simply check the screen when you tap on Purchase. It will display the time such as starting on a specific date (first-time trial) or starting today (second-time trial).

If you are still considering a refund, please visit this article for further instructions: Cancel/stop a subscription and request a refund

Related article:

Why was I charged twice for the app?

Still ads and being asked for buying when already purchased

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article